It’s been awhile

I took the first photo on the wrong setting, so the mistake is maybe harder to see….give you a hint.  Look at the left side and just above the last green star you will see where a piecing error occurred.    I didn’t see it, and the long arm quilter said she didn’t see it  until she arrived at that part of the quilt with her machine.    Well it was too late then to fix it.  I hung it each Christmas, but it bugged me.   It wasn’t entered in the quilt show that year either.

One of my projects this year has been to cut up the scraps I’ve collected over the years into usable squares.  Last week I ran across the tote with the scraps from this quilt.  There was plenty left for me to make a nine patch to “patch” the mistake.  Took about an hour this evening.  It still won’t be in a quilt show, but it will make me much happier.

Leave a Reply

