Counted cross stitch memories

DSCN5125

 

I used to make Christmas presents for my mom…and she always displayed them…even the macrame hanging tree!   I remember one year being terribly busy with school…I tried being the activities director.  Anyway, I didn’t have time.   Instead I bought her a very expensive sweater.  It just wasn’t the same in her mind.

According to what I wrote on the back, this was a gift for her in 1986.  Even with cataract surgery, there is no way I could do counted cross stitch today…my fingers just don’t move that well.  When she passed, the  gift came back to me.    It is always nice to hang it and remember mom with a smile.

Leave a Reply

